If you need me, you can find me here

While I wrote that I was going sans-technology, I’ve reconsidered – mostly because I know that I have a limited number of SD cards and I like to shoot in RAW, and that the idea of going a week without accessing the New York Times online terrifies me. I’ve thus decided that I’m leaving my phone at home and fully relishing a week without any sort of vibration-notifications or pinging or those annoying technological noises before the semester starts. More importantly, I have decided to fully enjoy a week of Apples to Apples, card-playing, hiking, quarry-swimming, and *drumroll please*Β NAPS.Β Ugh, bless.

Vinalhaven is a small island off the coast of Rockland, Maine. It’s inhabited by just over a thousand people in the off-season and swells to capacity in the summertime. It’s quiet. There is no movie theater, and there’s one grocery store. It can be reached by a 75 minute ferry, and Oliver, our one-year old Goldendoodle, is going to be the happiest person – dog –Β on the island.

“,”resolveObject”:”Picture”,”resolvedBy”:”instagram”,”resolved”:true}” data-block-type=”22″>

“,”resolveObject”:”Picture”,”resolvedBy”:”instagram”,”resolved”:true}” data-block-type=”22″>

\n \n \n \n \nmaine drag

\n \n

“,”resolveObject”:”Picture”,”resolvedBy”:”instagram”,”resolved”:true}” data-block-type=”22″>

“,”resolveObject”:”Picture”,”resolvedBy”:”instagram”,”resolved”:true}” data-block-type=”22″>

“,”resolveObject”:”Picture”,”resolvedBy”:”instagram”,”resolved”:true}” data-block-type=”22″>

So if you need me, you can find me here. Probably well-rested, a little bit more tan, presumably wind-burnt, and feeling completely zen. Oh, and nineteen (yay for birthdays!)

See you guys in a week. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

